The curse of worrying

As I reflected on today’s Responsorial Psalm (Psalm 31), I asked myself the question:  What is worrying you today?  My mind was fludded with a variety of scenarios.  Among them I am worried about a friend who is on drugs and is in denial; I am worried about some of my health issues and finally, I am worried about about a complex project that has been given to me for implementation by the end of September.  These three and others have robbed me of hours of sleep.  And at this point in time, there is nothing that I can do about any of them … except name them, surrender them to God and trust that God will take care of me.

Today’s Psalm says, “… my trust is in You, O Lord; I say, ‘You are my God.’ In your Hands is my destiny, rescue me … ” It’s human to worry, but I need not be controlled by my worries.  God is with me.  Today, I place my trust in Him.

This entry was posted in Christian Faith, General Interests, Lent, Prayer, Reflections on Scripture, Spirituality, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The curse of worrying

  1. gailbaker36@comcast.net says:

    Great advise! This came at the right time for me too!! Thank you. Gail

Leave a comment