One thing I seek ….

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom should I fear?

The Lord is my life’s refuge; of whom should I be afraid?

One thing I ask of the Lord; this I seek: To dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life, that I may gaze on the loveliness of the Lord
and contemplate His temple.

I believe that I shall see the bounty of the Lord in the land of the living.

Wait for the Lord with courage; be stouthearted and wait for the Lord.

from Psalm 27

One thing I seek: to dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life. I know that this is a great desire of my mine. This earthly dwelling place is temporary. I thank God for all that He does for me. I thank Him for the gift of life and for all the blessings that He gives me. I desire to know, love and serve Him in this life, but I also know that there is more. I long to “gaze on the loveliness of the Lord,” and to dwell “in the house of the Lord all the days of my life.” Easter promises us that there is an eternal dwelling place and that that is our destiny. Glory and Praise to you, Lord, Jesus Christ!

This entry was posted in Christian Faith, Easter, General Interests, Jesus, Prayer, Reflections on Scripture, Spirituality, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment