Clean me, Lord!!!

Everyone of us is afflicted with our own version of leprosy.   We need to be cleaned … to be healed. 

In today’s Gospel, Mark 1:40-45, a leper comes up to Jesus and kneeling before Him begs:  “If you wish, you can make me clean.” He is suffering from a terrible affliction that is destroying his body. People were terrified of catching leprosy and, as a result, exiled lepers from society.  Jesus was moved with pity, stretched out His hands and touched the leper, and said to him: “I do will it.  Be made clean.” And the leprosy immediately left the man.  He was made clean.

Who of us is not in need of being made clean?  I know I am!  My prayer today is, “If you wish, you can make me clean!”

 

This entry was posted in Addictive behavior, Aging, Bereavement, Christian Faith, General Interests, Jesus, Prayer, Spirituality, Today's Scripture Readings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Clean me, Lord!!!

  1. rose says:

    AMEN — for all of us! Mind – Body and Spirit

Leave a comment